Government of Himachal Pradesh Department of Multi Purpose Projects & Power H.P. Secretariat, Shimla-02

In Exercise of the power conferred by sub-section (1) of section 14 of the

Dam Safety Act, 2021 (41 of 2021), the Himachal Pradesh Government hereby establishes an organization in Directorate of Energy, GoHP to be known as the State Dam Safety Organization to discharge the powers and functions as per the provision laid in Dam Safety Act, 2021 and hereby appoints the 24th May, 2022 as the date on which the said

NOTIFICATION

No. MPP-F010/6/2022

Dated: Shimla-02

organization shall come into force with the following composition:

24th May, 2022

CE(DSO) BU-DSD-II

1	Technical Head of SDSO	Chief Engineer (Energy), DoE		
2	Head of SDSO	Dy. Chief Engineer (Dam Safety), DoE		
3	Members	Sr. Executive Engineer (Civil) Dam Safety, DoE		
		Sr. Executive Engineer (Mech.) Dam Safety, DoE		
		Assistant Engineer (Civil) Dam Safety, DoE-2 Nos		
		Assistant Engineer (Mech.) Dam Safety, DoE-2 Nos		
		Junior Engineer (Civil) Dam Safety, DoE-2 Nos		
		Junior Engineer (Mech.) Dam Safety, DoE-2 Nos		

- The State Dam Safety Organization (SDSO) constituted as above will ensure action 2. as per the provision contained in Dam Safety Act, 2021 notified by Government of India.
- For certain specific technical assignments of Dam Safety Audit, Empanelled 3. consultants/technical experts can be engaged by SDSO.

By order

		(R.D. Dhiman, I.A.S.)
		Addl. Chief Secretary (Power) to the
Endst. No. As above	Dated: Shimla-02	Government of Himachal Pradesh
	Duccu. Simila-02	24 th May, 2022
Cont		

Copy forwarded to the following for information and necessary action please: -

- The Chief Secretary, Govt. of Himachal Pradesh, HP Secretariat, Shimla -171102. The Secretary, Govt. of India, Ministry of Jal Shakti, Department of Water 2. Resources, River Development & Ganga Rejuvenation, Shram Shakti Bhawan, Rafi Marg, New Delhi-11001 w.r.to your D.O. letter No. N-52011/1/2021-BM dated 01.02.2022 for information. 13.

The Chairman, Central Water Commission, Sewa Bhavan, R.K. Puram, New Delhi. The Chairman, Central Electricity Authority, Sewa Bhavan, R.K. Puram, New Delhi.

ND-5

4.

Page 1 of 2

2.52-2. 37. /Sec. / निरे. /Dte. डा. सं./Dy. No.

- 5. All the Administrative Secretaries to the Government of Himachal Pradesh, Shimla
- 6. The Addl. Chief Secretary (I & WR Department), Room No. 46, 9th Floor, Haryana Civil Secretariat, Chandigarh.
- 7. The Principal Secretary, Jal Shakti, I&FC, Civil Secretariat Jammu- 180001
- 8. The Principal Secretary, Govt. of Punjab, Department of Water Resources, Chandigarh.
- 9. The Chairman, Bhakra Beas Management Board (BBMB), Sector-19B, Madya Marg, Chandigarh-160019.
- 10. The Chairman-cum-Managing Director, SJVN Ltd., Corporate Office Complex, Shakti Sadan, Shimla-06.
- 11. The Chairman-cum-Managing Director, NHPC Ltd., NHPC Office Complex, Sector-33, Faridabad, Haryana 121003.
- 12. The Chairman-cum-Managing Director, M/s NTPC, 7th Floor, Core-7, Scope Complex, 7, Institutional Area, Lodhi Road, New Delhi-110003.
- 13. The Special Secretary (NES), to the Govt. of Himachal Pradesh, Shimla-171002.
- 14. The Director (Energy), Shanti Bhawan, Phase-III, Sector-VI, New Shimla-171009 w.r.to your letter No. HPDOE/CE(Energy)/Dam Safety/2022-1408 dated 21.05.2022 for information.
- 15. The Managing Director, HPPCL, Himfed Building, BCS, New Shimla-171009.
- 16. The Managing Director, HPSEB Limited, Vidyut Bhawan, Shimla-171004.
- 17. The Managing Director, HPPTCL, Himfed Bhawan, Panjari, Tutikandi, Shimla-171005.
- 18. The Chief Executive Officer, Himurja, SDA Complex, Kasumpti, Shimla-171009.
- 19. All the Deputy Commissioners in Himachal Pradesh.
- 20. The Director, Indian Institute of Technology Mandi, VPO Kamand, Distt. Mandi 175075 Himachal Pradesh.
- 21. The Director, National Institute of Technology Hamirpur, Himachal Pradesh, Pin No. 177005.
- 22. The Secretary, HPERC, Vidyut Aayog Bhawan, Block-37, SDA Complex, Kasumpti, Shimla-171009.
- 23. The Controller, Printing & Stationery, Himachal Pradesh, Shimla-171005 for publication of the notification in the Rajpatra.

Special Secretary (Power) to the Government of Himachal Pradesh